A Little Less ‘Aspiration’

Posted: May 14, 2015 by rainbowwarriorlizzie in Uncategorized

juxtaposed

[Please forgive me. This has been cheesing around in my head for a few days now so I stopped resisting and have let it out]

A little less ‘aspiration’, a lot more inspiration, please
This Blairite naval-gazing is just exasperating me
A little more left and a little less spin
A little less dim and a little more vim
Get wise and open up your mind and Labour, please inspire me
Please inspire me, Labour

Labour lose the Right and listen to the music
Of the commons’ mood and needs
It’s an awful blight and you should really disabuse it
Come along with us and resonate with We

Hey!

A little less ‘aspiration’, a lot more inspiration, please
This Blairite naval-gazing is just exasperating me
A little more grip and a little less shit
A little less ‘hip’ and a little more grit
Get wise and open up your mind…

View original post 102 more words

Leave a Reply

