The Opacity of Lobbying


tantalusredux

I have corresponded with my MP, Simon Hughes, on the Transparency of Lobbying Bill and have used my own amended version of the 38 degrees letter, adding that I have additional concerns about Part 1 which he has not addressed. Below is my response to his latest missive, a long and worthy attempt to ‘calm my fears’ without ever actually addressing the real issues.
to Simon Hughes, MP

“You have issued a generic reply, suggesting that perhaps you have had too many people raising this issue to be able to reply individually. Or perhaps Tory Central has issued you with a hymn sheet to ensure you all sing with one voice over this.

However, I specifically raised issues over Part 1 of this Bill. This is the part I believe should theoretically deal with the issue you believe is of such concern. I quote from your reply:

‘Liberal Democrats want…

View original post 3,078 more words

One thought on “The Opacity of Lobbying

Leave a Reply

