Spiced Christmas tree biscuits, 5p each.

Posted: November 28, 2013 by rainbowwarriorlizzie in Uncategorized

Thanks

COOKING ON A BOOTSTRAP

20131125-151419.jpg

The last few Christmases have been a little all over the place for my little family; and this is the first year I feel able to establish my own small traditions, that will hopefully carry on over the next few years. The first thing that sprang to mind was tree biscuits – although I don’t have a tree to hang them on yet, so this was a trial run! I hope that in the years to come, I can mark the start of the season with Small Boy with a batch of these simply spiced biscuits.

 

Ingredients (made 24 assorted sizes)

300g flour (plain or self raising)

100g butter

100g sugar

2 free range eggs

1 tsp cinnamon

 

Method:

First, the butter – because I make these with my son, I melt it in the microwave for a minute to make it easier to stir in. Traditionally, you…

View original post 288 more words

Leave a Reply

