DEAR JOURNAL: “LEST WE FORGOT” TOGETHER WE STAND IN PRAYER In Memoriam for the Victims of ATOS and IDS’ DWP26/11/2013


This video was posted by Stilloaks in the comments to Johnny Void’s piece on the death of the Bristol woman, Jacqueline Harris. Mrs Harris had a serious back condition and lack of mobility in her wrist. she also had only partial sight. Despite this, ATOS decided after a two minute interview that she was fit for work. Her benefits were duly stopped. In despair, this lady took her own life. The question that determined her fate was ‘Did you come here by bus?’

She isn’t the only tragic victim of a cruel and malignant system. Many others have been driven to do the same, though odiously IDS will not release the true figures. This video shows some of the others, who’ve also committed suicide due to benefits cuts. These include not just those, who have suffered from ATOS, but also victims of the bedroom tax, and the poverty inflicted through the current levels of benefit payments. Most horrifically, one of them was a young woman, who killed both herself and the baby in her arms.

Several of these victims are definitely what is known in law as ‘vulnerable adults’. Apart from the physically disabled, they also include several with mental health problems, such as depression and schizophrenia. A couple were walking 12 miles a day to collect free vegetables due to cuts to their benefit. Another woman could not afford to heat her home, and lived on tinned custard.

To paraphrase the Doctor to the Daleks in the episode, ‘Asylum of the Daleks’: And I thought IDS had run out of ways to make me sick’.

Beastrabban\’s Weblog 26/11/2013

“LEST WE FORGET” As we stand in Prayers for those loved and lost in Austerity, for the families broken, and generations fallen to Austerity. The 10,000 Cuts & Counting for a Rose & Prayer of Love for 10,600 2010-2011. The 22,000 plus since …the government took power. Thousands upon thousands forced into extreme poverty and still suffering with the cruel Welfare Cuts. No Food, No Money, No Heat, then the Bedroom Tax, the Benefits cuts on the sick, disabled, terminally ill, the unemployed and vulnerable, their care cut & housing benefit caps which has forced thousands upon thousands to despair, depression, no worth, driven to suicide because they can not cope. How many more have got to die at the hands of this depraved and cruel government. THIS HAS TO STOP NOW…

This is Psalm 23. It is one, if not the most famous psalm in the entire

Bible and is often sang or spoken at funerals, which seems quite apt given
with what’s been happening these past 3 and a half years.
“The LORD is my shepherd I shall not want
He maketh me to lie down in green pastures,
He leadeth me beside the still waters.
He restoreth my soul,
He leadeth me in the paths of righteousness for
His name’s sake. Yea, though I walk through the valley of death,
I will fear no evil, for thou art with me, thy rod and staff they comfort me.
Thou preparest a table before me in the presence of mine enemies,
thou anointest my head with oil, my cup runneth over.
Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life,
and I shall dwell in the House of the LORD for ever.”
This is for everyone who has lost a mother, a father, a son,
a daughter, a niece, a nephew, an aunt or an uncle. THIS IS FOR YOU!!
One thought on “DEAR JOURNAL: “LEST WE FORGOT” TOGETHER WE STAND IN PRAYER In Memoriam for the Victims of ATOS and IDS’ DWP26/11/2013

  1. Thank you for posting this video. I made it a couple of months ago after Annana,myself and others over at dwpexamination.org started to compose a list of those taken from us too soon. The full thread is here.. http://dwpexamination.org/forum/the-governmants-agenda/death-by-government/

    If anyone watches this video and wishes to share it, I suggest they grab a copy of it from youtube soon. you tube are telling me I may have committed infringement of copyright by using the music that I chose for the video. The more ways that we can find to expose our Evil Corporate Government, the better.
    I hope this video can put a human perspective, to the democide perpetrated by the ConDems.

Leave a Reply

