Apple crisps, 20p.


JACK MONROE

20131120-161502.jpg

I had some finely sliced apple left over from my pancakes this morning, so decided to make some apple crisps for Small Boy to have later in the day as a snack. I only have a mini fridge at the moment, so fridge space is at a premium – thought these were something I could pop in a bag and cart about to our toddler group! Also good for lunch boxes too. I have a ‘crisper tray’ that I have accumulated on my travels, but an ordinary baking sheet would be fine.

Ingredients:

1 apple, finely sliced up with a vegetable peeler

Place the apple pieces on your crisper tray or baking sheet – if using a baking sheet, very very lightly grease it with a bit of butter or a scant teaspoon of oil to stop the apple from sticking.

Pop into the oven at 180C for 20 minutes…

View original post 241 more words

Leave a Reply

