I’m at my wits end, feel like crying, I don’t know what to do.

Posted: November 11, 2013 by rainbowwarriorlizzie in Uncategorized

Benefit tales

I’ve not been posting up personal accounts recently, there’s so much documented news to cover.  And so many individual stories of hardship and penury being caused by the cumulative effects of Ian Duncan Smith’s welfare ‘reforms’ on the disabled and vulnerable. This short account from the facebook page ‘disability and benefits support, don’t go alone’ is just one of tens of thousands  of desperate cases.

“Am fuming!!! 9 MONTHS & still no reply from DWP regarding me asking for a reconsideration to be moved from WRAG to support group. I phoned them AGAIN today to be told there’s still no progress!!! I’m too scared to leave the house on my own as keep blacking out (last week an ambulance was called). My psychiatrist has put me on a 3rd antidepressant & my legs are getting worse & every 14 days I have to attend my 1:1 session else my ESA…

View original post 77 more words

Leave a Reply

