What The NHS Means To Me.

Posted: November 8, 2013 by rainbowwarriorlizzie in Uncategorized

Bless you our dear sister Paula big warm huggs thank you for sharing your thoughts on your experiences with the NHS and what it means to you, we were very touched. We hope you have recovered from your infusion b;less you and managed to sleep to. Blessings Prayers Big warm Huggs Love Lizzie, Joshua n Daisy May xxxx 🙂

On Monday 4th November 2013, after a five month wait, I finally had my first Actemra infusion for Rheumatoid Arthritis.  I do not often share my inner most thoughts about me, but, I was so scared and anxious the night before that infusion,  about what would happen, how would I react to it, the kind of questions you ask before anything we have around our treatment or surgery.

This year the R.A. has hit me hard, and despite the disabilities carried on campaigning, fighting horrendous pain that has reduced me to tears, sent the Depression to hit me on top, and yes, I have comtemplated taking my life, because I did not want to live in this chronic excruiating pain anymore.  I know only too well what that blackness of depression feels like, how disabling it is, how powerless it can make us feel, and at times, how feeling when…

View original post 2,391 more words

Leave a Reply

