ATOS Nurse’s Story

Posted: November 3, 2013 by rainbowwarriorlizzie in Uncategorized

Street Democracy - where it should reach - Our Streets!

http://samedifference1.com/2013/11/01/an-atos-nurses-story/

385294_195107567306966_1850351962_n

Seen here. Shared in the interests of sending it viral. This shows that the ATOS nurses do know exactly what is going on and don’t like it.

I resigned from Atos in 2012.

As a nurse, I was taught to care and be compassionate about the people I was in contact with. This was not the case with Atos.292533_330073053728896_1536469241_n

It was very much a target driven role and you were under constant pressure to meet these targets. We had to see a minimum of 6 clients per day, some nurses were managing 10 and I often wondered how. I was warned, on a number of occasions, about this. If another nurse asked for help, I was more than happy to help or discuss a difficult case. My manager had a firm, but polite, word with me in a quiet corner, and reminded me of my role, which was to…

View original post 518 more words

Leave a Reply

